Beginning Monday, March 13 (the week of Spring Break) Faculty Technology Services will commence deleting courses older than 4 years from our Blackboard Learn environment. This improvement will reduce the number of old courses appearing on “My Courses” list in Blackboard, as well as enhance the functionality of the system.
Courses from Fall 2013 to the present will remain. However, all course shells from before Fall 2013 will also be deleted.
If you are fine with your pre-2013 courses being deleted, you do not have to do anything. If you would like to keep a copy of your information from pre-Fall 2013 courses, however, you can do so by either archiving or exporting your course. Please find a full explanation of how to archive or export your courses (including video instructions) here.